It started out okay. Kid slept in, I woke up feeling marginally rested. Did my measurements off an old set of measurements I found in my phone and lost an inch on my waist since March (hooray!)
Then it all went to shit.
My kid is almost 2. I don't think I need to go into more detail, but there is a lot of stress, a lot of tantrums, and I like to hide and eat those feelings. It also doesn't help that my spouse works out of town, so on these days where there have been more tears than smiles, I don't get a break. It's all me baby.
Stress has always been a big reason for many people to over eat (hello three servings of pasta tonight....). I wish I knew a way to combat that.
But before my day took a crazy turn, I managed to get in some measurements, and sad mirror selfies in my undies.
| Gah, nothing like seeing pictures in your undies to be like ugh. |
My current measurements aren't terrible I think. Considering where I have come from.
Bust: 39.5"
Waist: 34"
I measured that weird zone below my belly button: 39.5"
Hips: 44.5"
I didn't think my breakfast was too terrible either. A nice bowl of porridge (since I was out of eggs...) that had Walden Farms pancake syrup, stevia, cinnamon and berries on it, a nice cup of coffee. My Progressives veggiegreens and my selection of vitamins.
After breakfast, I headed to the gym for a well needed leg day. I'm that person who loves leg day. Today I added 10lbs to my squat (yay!), followed that with some sumo squats, then I met up with a friend for some donkey kicks on the cable machine, and a little leg press and some calf raises. I finished off with a treadmill incline walk, and BCAA's.
I managed to stuff a bagel and ham into my mouth for lunch, and a giant bowl of popcorn with my kid, then way too much pasta for supper. Right now I'm feeling heavy and gross.
Here's to tomorrow! Hopefully, I'll go get some eggs.
_bailey
No comments:
Post a Comment